November 2, 2011

  • Discount Halloween shopping. . .

    Yesterday after work I went out to 3 different stores to check on discount Halloween stuff.  I already have the theme for next year, "Chop Shop".  I had to go on the way cheap side this year and so went with the vampire theme because I found the majority of that stuff deeply discounted on close-out sales and discontinued lines.  I was able to nab the wall roll covering of a bloody butcher scene, an animated/talking skeleton, and skull stake lights for the yard all at half price.  I also nabbed 4 pet costumes, my cats are so going to hate me, lol.  And I got a toy AK-47 that looks close enough to the customized Mallory Knox rifle I had previously, but the second handle is molded into it so I won't have issues like my old one that keeps falling off.  I'll have to paint it and add the shell holder and shells, but that shouldn't take too long.  I have decided to completely give up Christmas.  Since my brother died so close to Christmas, and my parents are living in Florida now and I refuse traveling during the holidays, and I'm an atheist I simply see no reason to be bothered with Christmas decorations and celebrations.  It's just depressing.  I'm going to focus all my holiday efforts on Halloween.  :)  I'm also going to start saving for and purchasing some Halloween animatronics for the yard.  Spirit Halloween had an awesome life-size Reagan animatronic from The Exorcist that was marked half-price yesterday.  I still didn't have the $90 for it this year, but that is a great price and I'm going to keep it in mind for next year.  

    Today is my day off for working next weekend, so it's back to house organizing and laundry.  

Comments (1)

  • I wanted to go to a place yesterday for discount Halloween stuff but I was looking for lights and they were all sold out.  They had almost nothing left, absolutely no candy.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment