October 3, 2011

  • song challenge. . .songs revealed

    FINAL UPDATE:  Listed after each clue below is the title of the song and the artist.  

    UPDATE:  Okay, I added more lines to the songs listed below.  Here are a few other clues: I have diverse taste in music so don't figure out one and assume all the rest will fall into the same or similar genre - not going to happen, lol.  Two of the songs below now actually state the name of the song within the lyrics that have been revealed.  At least two of the songs below are country songs.  Don't think of today's music, there isn't one song listed that is popular right now and a few go back decades.

    Here are the instructions:
    Step 1: Put your music player on shuffle.
    Step 2: Post the first line from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.
    Step 3: Strike through the songs when someone guesses both artist and track (title) correctly.
    Step 4: Looking them up on Google or any other search engine is CHEATING!
    Step 5: If you like the game, post your own.
    Step 6: After a week, any songs left I will add the next line.

    1. Is it an horrific dream? Am I sinking fast? Could a person be so mean, as to laugh and laugh?  The Hurting by Tears For Fears
    2. I forget when words were only words, she knows the party makes me nervous  Busted by Matchbox 20
    3. You know, if you break my heart I'll go, but I'll be back again  I'll Be Back by The Beatles
    4. What's a matter with your life? Why you gotta mess with mine? Don't keep sweatin' what I do 'cause I'm gonna be just fine  None Of Your Business by Salt-N-Pepa
    5. Down in Dallas, near the palace, I met a boy who was so cute  I Love You, Honey by Patsy Cline (also recorded by John Lee Hooker)
    6. Every 311 trillion 40 billion years I manifest (manifest) and reappear, this time around I'm 15 billion years old  The Kardashev Scale by Greydon Square
    7. In the jungle Tarzan, boy, Jane and the lion them never sleep, swing from wais' to wais', trees to trees and making funny sounds  Safari by Eek-A-Mouse
    8. When life is but disappointment and nothing is amusing, the one wild hunt for loneliness is a life without god  But, What Ends When The Symbols Shatter by Death In June
    9. There's a great American hero we all look up to, when the times are hard and the chips are down he knows just what to do  Cowboy Logic by Michael Martin Murphy
    10. You, with your masquerading, and you, always contemplating what to do in case happiness found you  Pied Piper by Crispian St. Peters
    11. Perhaps another day or maybe another place, could've eased my mind would've never seen your face or heard about you  Me About You by The Lovin' Spoonful (also recorded by The Turtles, Orpheus and Billie Davis)
    12. Cut my tongue out, I've been cut out like a giant juggernaut, happy hour, golden showers, on a cruise to freak you out  When I Grow Up by Garbage
    13. Trapped in a moment of history, you changed the world and the day was yours, laughing sun flashing from your smile  African Litany by Johnny Clegg
    14. This fucking city is run by pigs, they take the rights away from all the kids  Police Story by Black Flag
    15. I believe right now if I could I would swallow you whole, I would leave only bones and teeth, we could see what was underneath, and you would be free then  Undertow by Suzanne Vega
    16. I can't find your face in a thousand masqueraders, you're hidden in the colors of a million other lost charaders  Hell (Is Living Without You) by Alice Cooper
    17. I like black and white, dreaming in black and white, you like black and white, run runaway  Run Runaway by Slade
    18. When she goes she's gone, if she stays, she stays here, the girl does what she wants to do, she knows what she wants to do  Fakin' It by Simon & Garfunkel
    19. Blackout, heatwave, .44 caliber homicide, the bums drop dead and dogs go mad in packs on the west side  Close To The Borderline by Billy Joel
    20. I am the crow of desperation, I need no fact or validation, I span relentless variation, I scramble in the dust of a failing nation  Lay My Love by Brian Eno

    I used all 8000+ songs in my music folder, skipping instrumentals of course.

Comments (10)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment