October 6, 2011

  • another random update. . .

    I feel like I'm never going to get my new house put together.  I went into DKA a few days ago so I was down and out for a while and I'm starting to get depressed.  Just too much to do and not enough time to get it all done.  I'm also stressing about finances at the moment.  The car and the washing machine are both broke and I still haven't confirmed what my monthly expenses are going to amount to at the new place.  I know my car insurance went up a bit, but the latest bill has a $340 "move fee" on it and they want me to pay $553 by October 19.  I don't think so.  Seriously, with that "move fee" in there it would have been cheaper to cancel the policy outright and then sign up again, who are they kidding?!?  Now that Qwest has been bought out by CenturyLink I'm having a huge hassle with them as well.  I'm stated one price guaranteed for 5 years, but the bill never matches that price and dealing with their customer service is pretty much as bad as Comcast.  

    At any rate, I have to get the house done before October 29 as I've decided to have a Halloween housewarming party.  I found a discontinued line of Halloween products called "Fangtastic" and was able to get invitations, tableware and decorations for dirt cheap - seriously, I got a 6 foot vampire biting a woman wall decal for $2 and a 6 foot wide hearse wall decal for $2.  All the tableware was $2 or $3 per package as well.  The most I spent on one item was $8 for the package of "human meat" that I'm going to use as a centerpiece.  I'm working on the menu right now, the only thing definite at this point is the Kat Litter Cake.  It's 2 cakes, crumbled cookies and melted tootsie rolls in a real cat litter pan (unused, of course) and a real "poop scoop".  I hope I can make it look as real as the pictures I've seen, it is soooooo disgusting, lol.  I love Halloween.  :)

    Speaking of Hallloween, tonight I also picked up a bag of those "sticky eyeballs" that you throw against a wall and it slowly slides down.  I took one out and threw it at the wall and all 4 of my cats went crazy, lol.  

    I finished the book I was reading, "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks".  It was a really good read.  I was going to re-read Phantom by Susan Kay, like I do every Autumn, but I think I'm going to push it back another month since I have so much to get done at the moment.  
     

Comments (2)

  • No one can squeeze blood from a rock, not even Drac & Co.  I would just pay what you can and they get the rest over time.  It worked with my insurance agent.  Of course, she snipped away at the coverage, but I'm a very safe driver.

    The Halloween party sounds like a blast.  Enjoy totally!

  • I think I may have to get those eyeball things for my cats although I'd worry they would grab them and carry them around in their mouths and then play keep away from me.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment